Nina Dobrev and Sara Canning on last episode’s shocking bloodbath (Zap2it, MTV & TV Line interviews)

Are you still processing this week’s cliffhangers? We know we are. Last episode literally turned our world upside down. There was so much blood and death in 42 minutes that we almost lost hope that “the sun would also rise”. Dobrev and Canning (who were on the first row for the sacrifice) sat down to discuss the most major events and consequences. The articles posted below contain HUGE spoilers for international fans who haven’t caught up on the show yet.

Zap2it: ‘The Vampire Diaries’: Nina Dobrev talks dresses, D.C. and Season 3

“It’s going to be really cool to see where it goes. I mean there’s so many possibilities of where it could go. The storyline has opened up to so many different things now,” she says. “That also means there’s more flashbacks, which is fun. I love doing the flashbacks, being in a different world and a different era.”

TV Line: Vampire Diaries Actress Opens Up About Her Big [SPOILER] Scene: ‘It Was Really Emotional’

TVLINE | What’s next for you? Any immediate plans?
I actually have a few things that I’m doing right now. I’m working on a short [film] that’s a noir piece, and I’m really excited about that. I also am doing a film at the end of this month for Lifetime called The Hunt for the I-5 Killer, which is based on true events. I’ve been auditioning, but I just got back to Vancouver a week ago, so that’s just a huge move to deal with.

Zap2it: ‘The Vampire Diaries’: Sara Canning says goodbye to Jenna Sommers

I’m sure it was rough leaving Atlanta when this season ended.

Yeah. I have to go back, actually. i lived there for 2 years, and I just drove my car across the country to find an apartment in Vancouver so I need to go back and figure out everything else. I think the world of the producers and the writers and the cast and crew. It was a hard thing to do, but I look forward to whatever the next thing is.

Hollywood Crush: ‘Vampire Diaries’ Post-Mortem: Sara Canning Talks About Last Night’s
Shocking Episode

Were you sitting on this news for a while? Was it hard to keep it a secret?
I wasn’t actually sitting on the secret for that long. I found out a few weeks before I was actually gone. So it wasn’t months and months of having to keep a secret because I imagine that would be very difficult. It was hard doing interviews, for sure. Because people would say, ‘We’ve heard someone is dying,’ and I was like, ‘Yep. Someone’s dying.’ It’s tricky doing interviews within that time frame. And only, obviously, the cast and crew and my family and a couple people closest to me knew. You have to really edit yourself and step outside of yourself and watch every word you’re saying.

Leave a Reply

