Nina Dobrev covers Teen Vogue April 2011, Michael Trevino for Bello Magazine + Ian’s Vogue spread

Yes, I’m alive and terribly sorry for the recent lack of updates! Real life kept me busy and wouldn’t let me post. Fortunately, it’s all fine now, so I’m planning to catch up with all the news. So, expect many posts with in the next couple of days. I hope you haven’t forgotten me. ūüėČ

Nina Dobrev has done a cover shoot for the latest issue of Teen Vogue. The magazine has some goodies for her fans, such as a 2-page interview and a behind the scenes peek. Nina comments on the difficulty of portraying Elena and Katherine, media attention, etc. And thanks to dailygleeks via ontd_tvdiaries for providing us with scans (you need to join the community in order to view posts). In case you don’t have a LiveJournal account, you can still enjoy the prettiness at Teen Vogue’s site.

Not that she’s complaining. Born in Sofia, Bulgaria, but raised in Toronto, Nina landed her big break just out of high school in 2006 as teen mom Mia in Degrassi: The Next Generation and describes herself as your typical overachiever. “I wanted to be the jock, and I wanted to be a dancer and actress,” she says of her time at a competitive performing-arts high school in Toronto. “I was also a gymnast and very academically driven. I always had a lot on my plate and was really overwhelmed. Not much has changed‚ÄĒI’m constantly trying to one-up myself and raising the stakes.” She stops and smiles, adding, “Ha! No pun intended.”

In addition to Nina’s Teen Vogue photoshoot, Ian Somerhalder Online found this great Vogue Italia video of the actor. I hate to say it, but we have only one image from the session. Fingers crossed for more to come! Until then, check out screencaps in ISO’s gallery.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Also, Michael Trevino is on the cover of Bello Mag this month. Just Jared posted some quotes last week along with smoking hot pictures. The entire issue is available over at iTunes. If you download it for $1.99, you get an exclusive “making of” video. Tuxedo + glasses = the end of me.

Leave a Reply

