Nina Dobrev covers Flare: “I don’t see myself any differently than I did a few years ago.”

Nina has done a cover shoot for Flare’s February 2011 issue lately. She has also opened up about the diary she’d love to read, her most memorable day and the best date she had. A snippet can be found below, read more over at Flare. For the rest of the interview, pick up Flare Magazine’s latest issue hitting newsstands January 10th.

The best date:
“It’s a toss up between two: “[In the first], I was supposed to have a date with someone, and at the last minute I had to fly to another city for business. Not only was he extremely understanding of the whole situation, but he surprised me by flying to meet me for dinner later that night. I was shocked at how far (literally) he would go to surprise, and spend time with me. It was very romantic. [In the second], after a long, extremely exhausting, and emotionally draining day on set, I got back home to find my boyfriend in the kitchen making me dinner. He handed me a glass of wine and walked me into the living room where there was a massage table set up. He said ‘You’ve had a rough day, I have a masseuse coming to the house in a few minutes and after you’re finished with your massage dinner will be ready.’ I almost died. That is what I call romantic and thoughtful.”

6 comments on “Nina Dobrev covers Flare: “I don’t see myself any differently than I did a few years ago.”

  1. I am guessing the wonderful boyfriend at home, cooking dinner, being so considerate, calling a masseuse for her, is the one and only Ian Somerhalder.

    What a lucky girl!

  2. Pingback: Behind the scenes of Nina’s Flare cover shoot, Kat Graham shares future plans with Hartford Courant « Vampire Diaries Source

  3. Pingback: Happy Birthday, Nina + more outtakes from Flare and Seventeen « Vampire Diaries Source

  4. Pingback: New Nina outtakes & quotes from Flare, Kelly Hu attends various events « Vampire Diaries Source

Leave a Reply

