Nina Dobrev to Novinite.com: “Every role teaches me something new about myself.”

Novinite.com, a Bulgarian news agency, has a chat with Nina. She discusses her career, the honour of being part of a show like “The Vampire Diaries” and her native land, Bulgaria. Dobrev also makes us, Bulgarians, feel dignified, saying: “Everyone who knows me knows I am Bulgarian and that I am proud of it!” Bow!

What is it that you have gotten from your acting experience so far; how have you benefited from it as an actor? For example, was there something particularly special for you with respect to The Vampire Diaries?

In The Vampire Diaries I have the unique opportunity to play two characters that are so completely different from one another. This is a rare and special opportunity and I am extremely lucky to play two great characters on an amazing TV show. It is a challenge every single day, but I love challenges so it’s a good thing!

Read the entire interview over at Novinite.com.

Leave a Reply

